The Sunyani Municipal Assembly is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 12 of Municipalities and Districts in the Bono Region with the capital as Sunyani. The Municipality was established on 10th March, 1989 by a legislative instrument (LI) 1473. This was the period Ghana adopted the District Assembly concept. The overall goal is to accelerate growth and development in the Municipality.

Read More

Sunyani Municipal News

67th Municipal indepencdence day

Sunyani Municipal Marks 67th Independence Day

A parade to commemorate Ghana's 67th independence anniversary day was held at the Sunyani Jubilee Park. It hosted nine (9) Senior High Schools (SHSs), Fourteen (14) Junior High Schools (JHSs) and nine (9) primary schools as well as eight contingents made up 209 officers and men from the security services. Read more...

Read All News